Zhejiang University International Business School (ZIBS)'s Master of Finance (iMF) is dedicated to developing leaders with global vision, industry skills and impeccable professionalism. Students will master principles of finance and information analysis, learn to skillfully apply financial theories to real-world settings, become deeply knowledgeable in cutting-edge industry trends in China and abroad and develop strong entrepreneurial and innovation skills. Graduates will be equipped to excel in the finance and technology industries and in government and become globally competitive practitioners of finance.

Program Features

  • FinTech-oriented

    The Master of Finance specializes in financial technology and provides students with strong foundations in applied economics, management, law and computer science. The program's interdisciplinary approach and focus on cutting-edge theories and new technologies equips graduates to innovatively apply FinTech to government, industry, education and research.

  • Renowned Professors and Experts

    The iMF program is led by well-known experts in FinTech from China and collaborates closely with Zhejiang University Academy of Internet Finance and Cambridge Center for Alternative Finance to bring together prominent global experts, scholars and industry leaders in FinTech to participate in lectures, mentorship, practical experience and research.

  • Intercultural Exchange

    Recruiting both Chinese and international students and using English as the main language of instruction, the iMF program's international student community integrates Eastern and Western cultures and fosters cross-cultural understanding. The international campus the program is located on also brings together outstanding undergraduate students in engineering, biology and other majors for cultural and intellectual exchange.

  • Collaboration with Leading Firms

    ZIBS partners with renowned FinTech firms such as Ant Group to provide students with outstanding internship opportunities and platforms for research in FinTech. Students not only benefit from practical courses and industrial mentors, but also enjoy opportunities for research at the Zhejiang University-Ant Group FinTech Research Center and for career development in China and abroad.

Program Structure

Duration Graduation Requirements
2 Years, Full-time
  • 38 credits
  • Thesis
  • Internship (3-6 months)
Degree
Master of Finance

Academic Director

Dr. Chen Hung-Yi

Academic Director, Master of Finance (iMF), Zhejiang University International Business School

Hungyi holds a Doctor of Laws from Nagoya University. Between 2017 and 2019, he was a Researcher and Asia-Pacific Region Manager at Cambridge Centre for Alternative Finance, University of Cambridge where he led and co-authored six FinTech industry reports covering market activity globally, as well as more specifically within regulation in Asia-Pacific region. He also led the Cambridge-World Bank Alternative Finance Data Rankings to provide available market data and analysis of the industry to policymakers and regulators globally.

Hungyi teaches postgraduate courses in “Global FinTech Trends”, “Regulation of Financial Technology”, and “Business Ethics” and has an active research interest in how regulation shall respond to those disruptive innovation from the perspective of soft-law mechanism.

He has been an invited speaker at conferences/workshops organized by Bank of Thailand, Tsinghua University, Institute for Information Industry, Thammasat University, Lawyer Council of Thailand Under The Royal Patronage, Chengchi University, Central Bank of Jordan, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, and Renmin University. He was also a Visiting Scholar at KoGuan Law School at Shanghai Jiao Tong University.

Dr. Lu Jiajun

Assistant Professor and Academic Director, Master of Finance (iMF) Program, Zhejiang University International Business School

Researcher in Academy of Internet Finance (AIF) at Zhejiang University.

Personal Website: https://sites.google.com/view/jiajunluecon/home

He obtains the Ph.D. in Economics from University of California, San Diego. His research interests are mainly focused on urban and regional economics, spatial econometrics, and digital economics, with further specializations in FinTech and PropTech. He has published 10 research papers in academic journals, including the single-authored paper published in the top field journal, “Regional Science and Urban Economics” and “Journal of Real Estate Research”. His studies have been presented in international conferences, e.g., RSAI, WEAI, and UEA. He also worked as a referee for multiple journals, such as “Regional Science and Urban Economics”. He teaches microeconomics, econometrics, game theory, and quantitative finance.

Enquires

×

培养目标

浙江大学国际联合商学院(ZIBS)金融硕士(Master of Finance, 简称iMF)致力于培养具有全球化视野、全局性思维和专业化素养,熟练掌握现代金融思想方法和信息分析技术,充分了解金融实践与理论发展和国内外金融科技前沿,富有创新与进取精神,能够切实满足各级各类政府部门、金融机构和科技企业紧迫需要的、胜任金融科技领域实操工作的、具有国际竞争力的高级应用型金融实践人才。

项目特色

  • 金融科技方向

    ZIBS金融硕士(iMF)以金融科技为特色方向,以应用经济学、管理学、法学和计算机科学与技术为基础,立足学科交叉、前沿理论与新兴技术,促进金融科技思想与技术在政、产、学、研上的全面创新融合。

  • 名师名家会聚

    项目由我国金融科技著名专家领衔,依托浙大互联网金融研究院平台,并建立与剑桥新兴金融研究中心的密切合作,会聚全球金融科技领域的知名专家学者和行业企业领导者参与授课、指导、实践和研究。

  • 中外学生同堂

    项目同时招收中外学生,同堂授课、培养和管理,以英语为主要教学语言。项目旨在构建东西文化融合与跨文化理解为特色的国际学生共同体,与国际校区的工程学、生物医学等专业优秀学生交叉与互动。

  • 一流企业协同

    学院与蚂蚁集团等著名金融科技企业战略合作,为学生创造最佳实习实践环境和金融科技研究平台。学生将有机会进入浙江大学-蚂蚁集团金融科技研究中心,受益于实务课程和业界导师,探索职业发展。

项目信息

iMF为浙江大学全日制专业硕士培养项目,学制两年,全英文授课,研究方向为金融科技。学生的教学培养和日常管理在浙江大学海宁国际校区。

iMF项目总学费为 148,000元,分两年缴纳。

学术主任

陈弘益

浙江大学国际联合商学院助理教授及国际金融硕士学术主任

日本名古屋大学法学博士,获日本政府奖学金。讲授全球金融科技、金融科技监管法律及企业社会责任等课程,主要研究方向为:金融科技法律政策及软法治理等。

曾担任英国剑桥大学新兴金融研究中心研究员及亚太地区负责人(2017-2019),为世界银行委托该中心研究” The Cambridge-World Bank Alternative Finance Global Data Rankings”之课题主持人,共同著有6份极具全球影响力的金融科技报告,其中包含联合国委托研究项目。

曾先后受邀于泰国中央银行、北京清华大学、台湾资策会、泰国法政大学、泰国皇家律师公会、台湾政治大学、约旦中央银行、香港理工大学及中国人民大学等,进行高阶政府人才培训及相关专题学术演讲。中国金融科技50人论坛青年成员。曾任上海交通大学凯原法学院访问学者。

陆嘉骏

浙江大学国际联合商学院助理教授及国际金融硕士学术主任

浙江大学互联网金融研究院研究员

个人网站:https://sites.google.com/view/jiajunluecon/home

美国加州大学圣地亚哥分校经济学博士。他的研究方向主要集中于城市与区域经济、空间计量和数字经济,主要聚焦金融科技和房地产科技领域。相关10篇论文成果已发表于Regional Science and Urban Economics, Journal of Real Estate Research, Habitat International, Journal of the Asia Pacific Economy,《系统工程理论与实践》,《管理评论》和《南方经济》等国内外期刊。曾参加RSAI, WEAI, UEA等国际会议并宣读论文,并且担任过Regional Science and Urban Economics等多个期刊审稿人。他主要讲授微观经济学、计量经济学、博弈论和数理金融学等课程。

×

咨询内容:

算术验证码:

1 + 9 =