Partners

Smart Africa



SMART Africa is a bold and innovative commitment from African Heads of State and Government to accelerate sustainable socio-economic development on the continent, ushering Africa into a knowledge economy through affordable access to Broadband and usage of Information and Communications Technologies (ICT).

The Transform Africa Summit held in Kigali, Rwanda on 28th-31st October 2013 culminated in the adoption of the Smart Africa Manifesto document by 7 African Heads of States (Rwanda, Kenya, Uganda, South Sudan, Mali, Gabon, Burkina Faso) in which they committed to provide leadership in accelerating socio-economic development through ICT’s. The vision of Smart Africa is to develop Africa into a single digital market by 2030. The organization brings together 30 member countries, representing over 750 million people and over 40 private sector members all committed to the vision.

ZIBS becomes the first Chinese Knowledge Partner of Smart Africa

Smart Africa and Zhejiang University are pleased to have concluded a partnership, making ZIBS the first Chinese Knowledge Partner of Smart Africa.

Smart Africa is a bold and innovative commitment from African Heads of State and Government to accelerate sustainable socioeconomic development on the continent, ushering Africa into a knowledge economy through affordable access to broadband and usage of information and communications technologies. This partnership builds the knowledge base in innovation and best management practice to bring value and growth throughout the pan-African digital economy that is currently being built.

As a knowledge partner, ZIBS brings expertise from China in the use of technology in innovative industries, such as FinTech, which is helping create the inclusive access to financing and financial services needed to serve markets in Africa. ZIBS, and its affiliated research platforms, produce and disseminate knowledge that is particularly relevant to the development of the African digital economy. Its learning programs address topics linked to innovation, leadership and transformation, targeting learners from undergraduate through senior executives.

Contact

comms@smartafrica.org
zibs@intl.zju.edu.cn/joshuakobb@intl.zju.edu.cn

smart africa

合作伙伴

智慧非洲



2013年10月28日-31日在卢旺达基加利举行的“非洲转型峰会”上,最终卢旺达、肯尼亚、乌干达、南苏丹、马里、加蓬等7位非洲国家元首承诺通过信息和通信技术在加速社会经济发展方面发挥领导作用。“智慧非洲”的愿景是到2030年将非洲发展成一个单一的数字市场。该组织汇集了30个成员国,代表7.5亿多人和40多个私营部门成员,所有成员都致力于实现这一愿景。

浙大ZIBS成为智慧非洲首个中国智力合作伙伴

随着“一带一路”倡议的深入推进,浙江大学国际联合商学院(浙大ZIBS)成为“智慧非洲”首个中国智力合作伙伴。双方将开展学术研究、人才培养、平台建设等一系列合作,具体包括高管教育课程、中国商学暑期游学,并有机会获得ZIBS提供的研究生奖学金等。双方的合作将涉及创新、领导力和转型相关主题,面向从本科生到高管的不同阶段学习者。双方还将建立创新和管理知识库,帮助广大泛非洲地区数字经济发展。

在中国,以FinTech为代表的创新业态不断涌现,拥有大量的技术应用场景。作为在中国的首个智力合作伙伴,浙大ZIBS致力于将上述案例和经验引进非洲,帮助拓展非洲市场的金融服务。ZIBS及其生态研究平台也将发布和传播与非洲数字经济发展相关的报告和研究成果。

联系信息

comms@smartafrica.org
zibs@intl.zju.edu.cn/joshuakobb@intl.zju.edu.cn

智慧非洲