I. Application Qualification

1. Applicants must be non-Chinese citizens with proper moral conduct, in good health with no infectious disease or any physical or mental diseases that may affect the normal study, have graduated from high school (Graduating high school students can provide pre-graduation certificates first, then provide the graduation certificates no later than registration) and be under the age of 25.

2. Requirements of the regulations set in the Document No. 12 (2020) of Ministry of Education of the PRC should be met:

  1. 2.1 Applicants who have given up their original Chinese citizenship and become foreign citizens, must become foreign citizens before April 30,2017, and must have lived abroad more than 2 years from April 30,2017 to April 30,2021 (more than 9 months of residence abroad per year can be considered as one year).

  2. 2.2 If the applicant has acquired foreign citizenship automatically at the time of birth in a foreign country, whose parents are both Chinese citizens, or one of the parents is a Chinese citizen, parent’s (with Chinese citizenship) permanent resident in foreign country should be obtained prior to the birth of the applicant. Applicants must have lived abroad more than 2 years from April 30,2017 to April 30,2021 (more than 9 months of residence abroad per year can be considered as one year).

3. Language proficiency requirements

Candidates whose first language is not English must provide proof of English proficiency, such as TOEFL (80 or higher), IELTS (5.5 or higher) or other proof of proficiency.

TOEFL DI Code of Zhejiang University is C340. TOEFL MyBest score is accepted.

II. Application Duration

From now on to April 30, 2021.

III. Application Fee and Tuition

1. Application Fee: RMB 800 yuan (non-refundable)

2. Tuition: RMB 65, 000 Yuan/Year

3.Way of Payment: Applicants are recommended to make the payment for application fee and tuition fee via Online Application & Admission System If one fails to make the online payment, then one MUST pay the application fee to the University’s Bank Account, and upload the remittance letter to the System.

银行账号:

人民币/外币账户

户名:浙江大学国际教育学院
帐号:374065939298
开户行:中国银行杭州浙大支行
地址:杭州求是路28号
Beneficiary:Zhejiang University
Account No:374065939298
Name of the Bank:Bank of China, Hangzhou, Zheda Sub-Branch
wift Code:BKCHCNBJ910
Address:No. 28, Qiushi Road, Hangzhou, China 310013

IV. Documents for Application

Applicants must log in to the International Student Application & Admission System of Zhejiang University, clearly fill in and completely upload the following materials as required.

    1. A photocopy of the passport.

    2. Senior high school diploma (original copy or notarized copy). Graduating high school students can provide pre-graduation certificate.

    3. Transcript for all the courses in senior high school (original copy or notarized copy);

    4. TOEFL/IELTS or other score reports of English language test (for English-taught program applicants, whose native language is not English).

    5. Two recommendation letters from high school teachers. Teachers’ signature, contact phone number and email address must put on the letter.

    6. Personal statement, should include study experience, reasons for application, personal strengths. Less than 800 words.

    7. Award-winning Certificates related to academic courses during your senior high school period. (If any)

    8. Applicants who have given up their original Chinese citizenship and become foreign citizens should submit (1) cancellation certificate of Chinese citizenship (2) current citizenship certificate (3) Exit and Entry Record on passport, from April 30th,2017 to April 30th, 2021.

    9. Applicant who has acquired foreign citizenship automatically at the time of birth in a foreign country, whose parents are both Chinese citizens, or one of the parents is a Chinese citizen should submit (1) birth certificate of foreign country (2) Chinese parents’ permanent resident certificate of foreign country. (3) Exit and Entry Record on passport, from April 30th, 2017 to April 30th, 2021.

    10. Applicants under the age of 18 (by September 1st,2021) should submit (1) Letter of Guardian Guarantee(LETTER OF GUARANTEE)and the guardian must be an adult living in Hangzhou (2) A notarized copy of the Guardianship Authorization from the applicant’ s parents.

  • Notes:

    1. Results of international standard tests (e.g. SAT/IB/GCE A-LEVEL/ACT/STPM/GED/UEC/OTHER) or university entrance exams of applicant’s country are accepted. It is strongly recommended to provide the student’s relative ranking or the percentile in the school if the applicant could only submit the test scores from the school.

    2. Application documents in other languages must be translated in Chinese or English and notarized.

    3. Please do NOT deliver the hard copies of the application materials or submit applications via email. Hard copies of the application materials and applications submitted by email will NOT be reviewed and further processed.

    4. Zhejiang University may ask the applicants to submit supplementary materials or take a telephone/video interview if necessary.

V. Selection Process and Dates for Announcing Admission Results

1. Students are enrolled on the basis of competitive selection according to their academic performance in senior high school, language proficiency and performance in the interview. The university will determine the name list of preliminary admission in different batches according to the application received. Applicants can also log on the Online Application & Admission System to track the admission process.

2. The applicants who received the Pre-Admission Notice should prepay the first year tuition fee on the Online Application System within the specific time stated on the Notice. If the applicant is not able to make the online payment due to certain reason, then one MUST pay the tuition fee to the University’s Bank Account, and upload the remittance letter to the System. The pre-admission will be canceled if applicants fail to prepay the first year tuition fee within the stated time period.

3. The official Admission Notice, Visa Application Form (JW202 Form) and other relevant admission documents will be mailed to enrolled applicants once the prepaid tuition fee is confirmed to be received and the University Calendar is released.

  • Caution:

    1. When wiring tuition fee to the university bank account, you must fill in the application serial number, applicant’s name.

    2. The university would only reserve study places for students who have paid the tuition for the first academic year in advance. If students later, for personal reasons, give up schooling or apply for withdrawal procedures after registration, resulting in a vacancy in the school’s enrollment, prepaid tuition fees for the first academic year will NOT be refunded.

    3. For the admitted students who are disqualified by the university as they fail to meet the school’s registration requirements, the prepaid tuition fee will NOT be refunded.

VI. Registration

1. Admitted applicants should strictly follow the register time in the admission notice. Admitted applicants who submitted pre-graduation certificates or photo copies of language proficiency certificates, are required to provide the original copies of graduation certificates or original copies of language proficiency certificates; those who fail to provide the original copies will be disqualified for the enrolment.

2. Undergraduate programs of Zhejiang University usually start from late August or early September every year. For exact registration dates, please refer to the Admission Notice.

VII.ZIBS Undergraduate Entrance Scholarship(RMB 10,000-30,000 Yuan)

  • 1.Objectives

  • The ZIBS Undergraduate Entrance Scholarship is established to reward individuals with outstanding potentials. It is opened to GCM applicants. The scholarship will be paid to students monthly as a living allowance, starting one month after the student registration period. The scholarship will be disbursed over the period of one school year (10 months). Students are, however, required to pay the tuition in full upon registration.

  • 2.Application Guidelines

  • Applicants should fill in the attached scholarship application form below and send to the Undergraduate Program Team(gcm@intl.zju.edu.cn).

    ZIBS Undergraduate Entrance Scholarship Application Form

  • 3.Evaluation Criteria

  • The scholarship offer will be determined based on applicants’ transcripts in senior high school, interview performance and potential contributions. The result will be announced during mid-June.

    ☆You are recommended to use the Adobe Acrobat Reader to fill in the PDF.

VIII. Medical Insurance

Fee: 800 RMB yuan/academic year

According to the regulations of Ministry of Education, international students who come to our school to study for one semester or longer must purchase comprehensive medical insurance in mainland of China as a necessary requirement for their registration for the new semester.

Students who fail to purchase the comprehensive medical insurance which meet certain requirements will NOT be registered by the university.

Information related to purchasing insurance will be notified in detail before registration. The admitted students should handle insurance affairs strictly according to the instructions on the notice.

Note: The medical treatment expense for physical or mental diseases which students suffered before coming to China can NOT be covered by this insurance.

IX. Contact

Email: gcm@intl.zju.edu.cn

Tel: +86 571 87572607

http://zibs.intl.zju.edu.cn/eng/

brochure download   

Enquires

×

Enquires

Math Captcha:

13 − 6 =

招生信息

一、申请资格:


  • 年龄25周岁以下,身心健康(无传染病和影响正常学习的身体或精神疾患)、品行端正的非中国籍公民。持有外国有效护照,已高中毕业(申请时尚未毕业者须提供预毕业证明,最迟须在入学前取得高中毕业证书)。
  • 符合教育部教外函〔2020〕12号文件规定:
    1. 中国大陆(内地)、香港、澳门和台湾居民在移民外国后,作为国际学生申请者,须于2017年4月30日前取得外国国籍,且从2017年4月30日起至2021年4月30日止有在国外实际居住2年以上的记录(一年中实际在国外居住满9个月可按一年计算,以入境和出境签章为准)。
    2. 申请人在外国出生时取得外国国籍,出生时父母均为中国公民,或父母一方为中国公民的,申请人父母(中国公民一方)须在申请人出生前取得外国永久居留权,且申请人须从2017年4月30日起至2021年4月30日止有在国外实际居住2年以上的记录(一年中实际在国外居住满9个月可按一年计算,以入境和出境签章为准)。
  • 母语为非英语的申请者,需提供TOEFL/IELTS或其他英语水平成绩证明。其中TOEFL成绩应不低于80分,IELTS成绩应不低于5.5分。
  • ☆我校的TOEFL DI Code为C340, 接受TOEFL MyBest成绩单。

二、申请期限:


即日起至2021年5月31日

三、申请费及学费:


  1. 申请费:800元人民币。无论录取与否,均不予退还。
  2. 学费:65,000元人民币/年
  3. 支付方式:申请人可在浙江大学国际学生申请和招生系统内在线支付申请费和学费。如无法进行网上支付,则需将申请费汇入我校指定银行账号,并将汇款凭证扫描件上传到申请和招生系统中。
    银行账号: 人民币/外币账户

    户名:浙江大学国际教育学院
    帐号:374065939298
    开户行:中国银行杭州浙大支行
    地址:杭州求是路28号
    Beneficiary:Zhejiang University
    Account No:374065939298
    Name of the Bank:Bank of China, Hangzhou, Zheda Sub-Branch
    wift Code:BKCHCNBJ910
    Address:No. 28, Qiushi Road, Hangzhou, China 310013

四、申请时需要提供的材料:


  1. 个人普通护照。
  2. 高中毕业证书的原件或公证件。应届高中毕业生由本人所在学校出具预计毕业证明,入学时须补交高中毕业证书原件或公证件。。
  3. 高中阶段全部课程成绩单的原件或公证件。
  4. 英语授课专业的申请人需提供TOEFL/IELTS或其他英语水平成绩证明,入学时须提供原件。
  5. 两份高中老师推荐信,推荐人签字并附联系电话及Email。
  6. 一份个人陈述,800字以内,内容须包含个人学习经历、申请理由和个人优势等。
  7. 高中阶段学科竞赛获奖证书(如有)。
  8. 原为中国公民,后加入外国国籍者,需提交(1)中国国籍或户籍注销证明;(2)加入外国国籍证明;(3)2017年4月30日起至2021年4月30日出入境记录。
  9. 在外国出生即取得外国国籍的申请人,父母双方或一方为中国公民的,需提供(1)申请人出生即取得外国国籍证明;(2)申请人出生前父母(中国公民一方)在外国的永久居留证明。(3)2017年4月30日起至2021年4月30日出入境记录。
  10. 至2021年9月1日未满18周岁的申请人,需提交(1)监护人保证书,监护人须为居住在杭州的成年人;(2)申请人父母委托监护人进行监护的委托书公证件。

注:

  1. 申请人可用SAT/IB/GCE A-LEVEL/ACT/STPM/GED/UEC等标准化考试成绩或申请人所在国大学入学考试成绩进行申请。如果仅提供所在高中的成绩单,建议同时提供申请人在高中的相对排名或百分比。
  2. 上述申请材料均需为中文或英文,中、英文以外文本需提供翻译件的公证件。
  3. 请勿邮寄纸质版申请材料或通过电子邮件发送,纸质版的申请材料和通过电子邮件发送的申请材料将不会被审核处理。
  4. 学校可根据情况要求申请人提供补充材料或对申请人进行视频面试。

五、选拔方式、录取和通知:


  1. 学校将根据学生高中阶段成绩、语言水平和视频面试情况等因素综合考虑择优录取,分批确定预录取学生名单,申请者可登录浙江大学国际学生申请和招生系统查询申请结果。
  2. 预录取学生在学校规定时间内登陆申请和招生系统预交第一学年学费。如无法进行网上支付,则需将学费汇入我校指定银行账号,并将汇款凭证扫描件上传到申请和招生系统中。学生如未能在规定时间内预交学费,将被取消预录取资格。
  3. 我校确认收到预交学费并在学校公布新学年校历后将向正式录取的学生发出《录取通知书》《外国留学人员来华签证申请表》《新生入学须知》等录取材料。

特别提醒:

  1. 请务必在汇款时准确注明申请学生的申请编号和姓名。
  2. 学校只为已经预交第一学年学费的学生保留学习名额,如学生在之后因个人原因放弃来我校入学报到或者报到后办理退学手续,造成学校所录取的学习名额出现空缺的,预交的第一学年学费均不予退还。
  3. 由于已经被录取的学生,在入学报到时未能满足学校关于报到注册的条件而被学校取消入学资格的,其所预交的学费亦不予退还。

六、报到注册:


  1. 录取学生须严格按照录取通知书上规定的时间来校报到、注册。申请时递交高中预计毕业证明和英语水平成绩证明复印件的学生,入学时须提供正式毕业证书和和英语水平成绩证明原件,不能提供者,将被取消入学资格。
  2. 开学报到注册时间2021年8月底或9月初,具体日期以《录取通知书》为准。

七、新生奖学金(1万-3万元):


  1. 设立目的
    浙江大学国际联合商学院为具有突出潜能的本科新生设立新生奖学金,所有GCM项目申请人均可申请。奖学金将在学生注册入学一个月后,每月以生活补助的形式下发,连续发放一个学年(10个月)。学生需在注册前全额缴纳学费。
  2. 申请指南
    申请人需填写下方申请表,并发送至项目组邮箱:gcm@intl.zju.edu.cn
    ZIBS Undergraduate Entrance Scholarship Application Form
  3. 评估标准
    项目组将从申请人的高中成绩、面试表现、个人潜质等方面综合考量,确定奖学金获得者。
    ☆请使用Adobe Acrobat Reader填写PDF。

八、医疗保险:


费用: 人民币800元/年。
根据中国教育部的规定,来我校学习一学期及以上的国际学生必须购买中国大陆境内的综合医疗保险,作为其办理新学期入学注册手续的必要条件。报到注册时未购买符合要求的综合医疗保险的学生,学校将不予注册。

购买保险相关事宜,将会在报到注册前具体通知。被录取者届时请按该通知上的说明办理保险事务。

九、联系方式:


邮箱:gcm@intl.zju.edu.cn

电话:+86 571 87572607

网址:http://zibs.intl.zju.edu.cn

点击下载招生宣传册   

×

咨询内容:

算术验证码:

63 − 60 =